Held in conjunction with ESWEEK 2017 on during October 15-20 2017, Seoul, South Korea.

Saturday, December 23, 2017

Call for Post-Workshop Papers

Cyber physical systems (CPSs) combine computing and networking power with physical components. They enable innovation in a wide range of domains including robotics; smart homes, vehicles, and buildings; medical implants; and future-generation sensor networks.

We solicit research papers for inclusion in the post-proceeding of the 2017 workshop on the Design, Modeling and Evaluation of Cyber-Physical Systems (CyPhy17). Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following aspects of cyber-physical systems.
  • Foundations: models of computation, modeling and simulation languages for hybrid and cyber-physical systems, including hybrid automata and hybrid process theory, as well as other integrations of control-theoretic and discrete-event models;
  • Methods: Specifications and evaluation of processes for rigorous modeling, testing, simulation, and verification of new cyber-physical systems;
  • Case studies: Development of industrial or research-oriented cyber-physical systems in domains such as robotics, smart systems (homes, vehicles, buildings), medical and healthcare devices, future generation networks; 
  • Pedagogy and Eduction: design, research, and experiences in embedded and cyber-physical systems education; and
  • Tools: Evaluation of novel research tools, comparisons of state of the art tools in industrial practice.

The papers will be peer-reviewed by the combined program committees of CyPhy17 and WESE17 (Workshop on Embedded and Cyber-Physical Systems Education), and accepted papers will be included in the CyPhy17 post proceeding in a volume of Lecture Notes in Computer Science, by Springer.

Submission Types
This call is soliciting the following submission types.
  1. research papers (max. 15 pages); 
  2. position papers (max. 4 pages); and 
  3. tool demonstrations (max. 10 pages).
Research papers will be judged for technical novelty and scientific merit. Any previous publication in any form must be explicitly identified and cited on the first page of the submission. Papers in the other two categories will be judged on novelty, clarity, accessibility, and suitability.

Important Dates
Full paper submission deadline: January 31, 2018
Notification: February 28, 2018


General Chair
Walid Taha, Halmstad University and University of Houston

Program Chairs
William L. Harrison, University of Missouri
Pavithra Prabhakar, Kansas State University

Program Committee (CyPhy17 + WESE17)
Julien Alexandre dit Sandretto, ENSTA ParisTech
Jakob Axelsson, Mälardalen University
Christian Berger, Chalmers and University of Gothenburg
Manuela Bujorianu, Leicester University
Thao Dang, Verimag, France
Georgios Fainekos, Arizona State University
Martin Fr‰nzle, University of Oldenburg
Laurent Fribourg, CNRS
Antoine Girard, CNRS
Scott Hissam, Carnegie Mellon University
Daisuke Ishii, Tokyo Institute of Technology
Mehdi Kargahi, University of Tehran
Zhiyun Lin, Zhejiang University
Nacim Meslem, Grenoble INP
Wojciech Mostowski,  Halmstad University
Mohammad Reza Mousavi, Halmstad University
Tarek Raïssi, CNAM
Nacim Ramdani, University of Orleans
Andreas Rauh, University of Rostock
Michel Reniers, Eindhoven University of Technology
Bernhard Rumpe, RWTH University Aachen
Christoph Seidl, TU Braunschweig
Christoffer Sloth, Aalborg University
Jack Stankovic, University of Virginia
Martin Steffen, Oslo University
Rafael Wisniewski, Aalborg University
Hugo Andrade, National Instruments
Lucia Lo Bello, University of Catania
Saddek Bensalem, University of Grenoble
David Broman, UC Berkeley & KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Daniela Cancila, Commissariat `a l'Energie Atomique (CEA)
Janette Cardoso, Institut SupÈrieur de l'AÈronautique et de l'Espace (ISAE)
Alex Dean, North Carolina State University
Martin Grimheden, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Tei-Wei Kuo, National Taiwan University
Peter Marwedel, TU Dortmund
Jogesh Muppala, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology
Falk Salewski, Muenster University of Applied Sciences
Bernhard Schätz, TU Munich & Fortiss
Erwin Schoitsch, Austrian Institute of Technology
Walid Taha, Halmstad University & Rice University
Martin Törngren, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Shiao-Li Tsao, National Chiao Tung University
Jon Wade, Stevens Institute of Technology

Advisory Committee
Manfred Broy, Technische Universität München
Karl Henrik Johansson, Royal Institute of Technology
Karl Iagnemma, MIT
Insup Lee, University of Pennsylvania
Pieter Mosterman, McGill University
Janos Sztipanovits, Vanderbilt University